Regions of Maryland

Maryland has five regions as determined by the Maryland Office of Tourism. They are the Western Region, Capital Region, Central Region, Southern Region and the Eastern Shore Region.

Below, the regions of Maryland are broken down by County and below that is a map of Maryland’s Counties with all local Department of Social Services.

  • Garrett County
  • Allegany County
  • Washington County
  • Frederick County
  • Montgomery County
  • Prince George’s County
  • Anne Arundel County
  • Baltimore City
  • Baltimore County
  • Carroll County
  • Harford County
  • Howard County
  • Calvert County
  • Charles County
  • St. Mary’s County
  • Kent County
  • Queen Anne’s County
  • Talbot County
  • Caroline County
  • Dorchester County
  • Wicomico County
  • Somerset County
  • Worcester County
  • Cecil County